People

Picture for adams.428

David Adams
Associate Professor of English, Lima
419 995-8276
adams.428@osu.edu

Picture for adeeko.1

Adeleke Adeeko
Humanities Distinguished Professor of...
614 247-8792
adeeko.1@osu.edu
  • Anglophone African Literature
  • Literary Theory (Deconstruction)
  • Diasporic Black Literatures

Picture for aldama.1

Frederick Aldama
Arts & Humanities Distinguished...
614 247-8890
aldama.1@osu.edu
  • Film Studies
  • Critical Theory
  • Narrative Theory

Picture for allen.559

Chadwick Allen
Associate Professor of English
614 247-7988
allen.559@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-Century British and...
  • Postcolonial and US Ethnic...

Picture for brutus.0

Josef Benson
English Department Senior Lecturer
jbenson@mail.usf.edu
  • Contemporary American Literature
  • Masculinity Studies
  • African American Literature

Picture for bloome.1

David Bloome
EHE Distinguished Professor of...
bloome.1@osu.edu
  • Narrative Development
  • Discourse Analysis
  • Ethnography of Communication

Picture for brutus.0

Matthew Bolton
Assistant Professor of English,...
Matthew.Bolton@concordia-ny.edu

Picture for byram.4

Katra Byram
Assistant Professor of German Language...
614-292-6985
byram.4@osu.edu
  • Nineteenth- and Twentieth-Century...
  • Second Language Teaching

Picture for cody.50

Emily K. Cody
MA/PhD Student, English
614 292-1730
cody.50@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Kevin Cordi
Columbus Area Writing Project Co-...
  • Interactive Narrative
  • Narrative in Teaching and Learning
  • Narrative, Storytelling, and Story...

Picture for delic.1

Irene Delic
Professor of Slavic and East European...
614 292-0014
delic.1@osu.edu
  • Nineteenth- and Twentieth-Century...

Picture for dewitt.18

Scott L. DeWitt
Associate Professor of English
614 292-4640
dewitt.18@osu.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
  • FYWP
  • Digital Media Studies

Picture for elsner.14

Micha Elsner
Assistant Professor of Linguistics
elsner.14@osu.edu

Picture for enciso.4

Patricia Enciso
Associate Professor of Teaching and...
614 688-4288
enciso.4@osu.edu

Picture for farrell.4

Daniel Farrell
Professor of Philosophy
614 292-1534
farrell.4@osu.edu

Picture for fletcher.300

Angus Fletcher
Professor of English
fletcher.300@osu.edu
  • Screenwriting
  • Darwinist Approaches to Literature
  • Pragmatic Ethics

Picture for fletcher.161

Richard Fletcher
Assistant Professor of Greek and Latin
614 292-1326
fletcher.161@osu.edu

Picture for garcha.2

Amanpal Garcha
Associate Professor of English
garcha.2@osu.edu
  • 19th-Century British Literature

Picture for gardner.236

Jared Gardner
Professor of English
614 388-8882
gardner.236@osu.edu
  • Film Studies
  • American Literature to 1900
  • Digital Media Studies

Picture for gass.7

Joshua Gass
PhD Candidate, English
gass.7@osu.edu

Picture for ghosal.2

Torsa Ghosal
MA/PhD Student, English
ghosal.2@osu.edu

Picture for gonzalez.283

Christopher Gonzalez
PhD Candidate
gonzalez.283@osu.edu

Picture for gottlieb.26

Esther E. Gottlieb
Special Advisor for International...
614 292-6392
gottlieb.26@osu.edu
  • Curriculum Assessment and Reform
  • Internationalization of the...
  • World-Class Education

Picture for graf.65

Fritz Graf
Distinguished University Professor of...
614 292-2744
graf.65@osu.edu

Picture for graff.40

Harvey J. Graff
Ohio Eminent Scholar and Professor of...
614-292-5838
graff.40@osu.edu
  • Social and Cultural History--North...
  • Histories of Cities and Urban...
  • History of Childhood, Youth, and...

Picture for gutierrez-rexach.1

Javier Gutierrez-Rexach
Professor of of Spanish and Portuguese
614 292-1533
gutierrez-rexach.1@osu.edu

Picture for haugtvedt.3

Erica Haugtvedt
PhD Student, English
haugtvedt.3@osu.edu
  • Nineteenth-Century British...

Picture for heiden.1

Bruce Heiden
Professor of Greek and Latin
614 292-1083

Picture for hellmann.1

John Hellmann
Professor of English
419 995-8242
hellmann.1@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-Century British and...
  • Film Studies

Picture for herman.2

Michelle Herman
Professor of English
614 292-5767
herman.2@osu.edu
  • Creative Writing

Picture for hesford.1

Wendy Hesford
Professor of English
614 292-6065
hesford.1@osu.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
  • Gender and Sexuality Studies Area
  • Human Rights Rhetoric

Picture for hoffman.783

Yonina Hoffman
PhD candidate
hoffman.783@osu.edu
  • 20th Century American literature
  • Continental Philosophy
  • Narrative theory

Picture for holland.1

Eugene W. Holland
Professor of French and Italian
614 688-5437
holland.1@osu.edu
  • Citizenship
  • Modern French Literature and...
  • Social Theory

Picture for holmes.190

Jonathan Holmes
PhD Student, English
holmes.190@osu.edu

Picture for istomina.3

Julia Istomina
PhD Student, English
istomina.3@osu.edu

Picture for johnson.112

Nan Johnson
Professor of English
614 292-5774
johnson.112@osu.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition

Picture for johnston.2

Sarah Iles Johnston
Arts and Humanities Distinguished...
614 292-2058
johnston.2@osu.edu
  • Religion and Myth (especially of...

Picture for jones.2376

Norman W. Jones
Associate Professor of English,...
419 755-4028
jones.2376@osu.edu
  • Gender and Sexuality Studies Area
  • Twentieth-Century British and...

Picture for kaplan.103

Merrill Kaplan
Assistant Professor of English
614 247-8061
kaplan.103@osu.edu
  • Old Norse-Icelandic literature
  • History of folklore studies
  • Myth and mythography

Picture for kern.193

Stephen Kern
Humanities Distinguished Professor of...
614 292-7308
kern.193@osu.edu

Picture for Knapp.79

Ethan Knapp
Associate Professor of English
614 292-4593
Knapp.79@osu.edu
  • Medieval Literature
  • Critical Theory

Picture for knobloch-westerw.1

Silvia Knobloch-Westerwick
Associate Professor of Communication
614 247-6801
knobloch-westerw.1@osu.edu

Picture for langendorfer.2

Anne Langendorfer
PhD Candidate, English
langendorfer.2@osu.edu

Picture for lee.89

Valerie Lee
Professor of English
614 292-4355
lee.89@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-Century British and...
  • Gender and Sexuality Studies Area

Picture for malkmus.1

Bernhard Malkmus
Assistant Professor of Germanic...
614 292-0814
malkmus.1@osu.edu

Picture for marsch.3

Elizabeth Marsch
Lecturer, Comparative Studies
marsch.3@osu.edu

Picture for martin.1199

Lee Martin
Professor of English
614 292-0648
martin.1199@osu.edu
  • Creative Non-fiction
  • Creative Writing
  • Fiction

Picture for mcallister.91

Brian McAllister
PhD Candidate, English
mcallister.91@osu.edu
  • 20th-Century British and Irish...
  • Spatial Theory
  • Narrative Theory

Picture for mccormick.150

Paul McCormick
PhD Candidate, English
mccormick.150@osu.edu

Picture for mcgraw.46

Erin McGraw
Professor of English
614 247-6194
mcgraw.46@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-Century American...
  • Creative Writing

Picture for mchale.11

Brian McHale
Humanities Distinguished Professor of...
614 292-4676
mchale.11@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-Century British and...

Picture for mckoon.1

Gail McKoon
Professor of Psychology
614 292-7888
mckoon.1@osu.edu

Picture for modan.1

Gabriella Modan
Associate Professor of English
614 292-0338
modan.1@osu.edu
  • Oral Narrative
  • Ethnography
  • Discourse Analysis

Picture for brutus.0

Katherine Saunders Nash
Assistant Professor of English,...
ksnash@vcu.edu
  • Rhetorical Narrative Theory
  • Feminist Theory
  • Textual Scholarship

Picture for novotny.57

Kate Novotny
MA/PhD Student, English
novotny.57@osu.edu

Picture for osullivan.15

Sean O'Sullivan
Associate Professor of English
614 247-8797
osullivan.15@osu.edu
  • Narrative Theory
  • 19th-Century British Literature
  • Film and Television Studies

Picture for patton.220

Jennifer Patton
MFA Student, English
patton.220@osu.edu

Picture for phelan.1

James Phelan
Distinguished University Professor of...
614 292-6669
phelan.1@osu.edu
  • Narrative Theory
  • Critical Theory
  • Twentieth-Century British and...

Picture for brutus.0

Virginia Pignagnoli
PhD Candidate, Venice, Italy
virginia.pignagnoli@unive.it

Picture for poland.61

Matthew Poland
PhD Student, English
poland.61@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Merja Polvinen
Project Narrative Visiting Scholar
merja.polvinen@helsinki.fi

Picture for ponce.8

Martin Joseph Ponce
Associate Professor of English
614 688-0513
ponce.8@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-Century British and...
  • Gender and Sexuality Studies Area

Picture for brutus.0

Peter Rabinowitz
Sidney Wertimer Professor and Chair,...
  • Rhetorical Narrative Theory
  • Music and Literature (including...

Picture for reilly.3

Joy Reilly
Associate Professor of Theatre
614 292-0804
reilly.3@osu.edu
  • Acting/Directing
  • History, Literature
  • Introduction to Theatre

Picture for ryan.3

Cathy Ryan
Lecturer, Department of English
614 292-1828
ryan.3@osu.edu

Picture for sagara.2

Alison Sagara
MA/PhD Student, English
sagara.2@osu.edu

Picture for samuels.58

Richard Samuels
Professor of Philosophy
614 292-0352
samuels.58@osu.edu
  • Philosophy of Cognitive Science
  • Philosophy of Mind

Picture for schotter.1

Jesse Schotter
Assistant Profesor of English
schotter.1@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-Century British and...
  • Film and Media Studies

Picture for schroeder.404

Timothy Schroeder
Associate Professor of Philosophy
614 292-2579
schroeder.404@osu.edu
  • Moral Psychology
  • Philosophy of Mind

Picture for selfe.2

Cynthia L. Selfe
Humanities Distinguished Professor of...
614 688-3779
selfe.2@osu.edu
  • Literacy Studies
  • Rhetoric and Composition
  • Digital Media Studies

Picture for shane.29

Peter M. Shane
Jacob E. Davis and Jacob E. Davis II...
614 688-3014
shane.29@osu.edu

Picture for shuman.1

Amy Shuman
Professor of English
614 292-6555
shuman.1@osu.edu
  • Narrative and Medicine
  • Gender and Sexuality Studies
  • Folklore

Picture for stevens.368

Maurice E. Stevens
Associate Professor of Comparative...
614 292-1384
stevens.368@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Adam Stier
Assistant Professor of English, Lake...
astier@lec.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Steven Surdiacourt
Project Narrative Visiting Scholar
Steven.Surdiacourt@arts.kuleuven.be

Picture for thomas.1672

Mary E. Thomas
Assistant Professor of Geography
614-247-8222
thomas.1672@osu.edu
  • Urban space and identity
  • Girlhood and agency
  • US urban education, youth, and...

Picture for ulman.1

H. Lewis Ulman
Associate Professor of English
614-292-2275
ulman.1@osu.edu
  • Digital Media and Digital...
  • Textual Editing
  • Literacy

Picture for wagner.602

Laura Wagner
Assistant Professor of Psychology
614 688-3260
wagner.602@osu.edu

Picture for warhol.1

Robyn Warhol
Arts & Humanities Distinguished...
614 292-6114
warhol.1@osu.edu
  • Victorian Literature
  • 19th-century Women's Writing
  • Feminist Theory

Picture for watson.235

Julia Watson
Professor of Comparative Studies
watson.235@osu.edu
  • Theorizing Autobiography
  • Life Narrative

Picture for weiser.23

Elizabeth Weiser
Associate Professor of Rhetoric,...
740 366-9175
weiser.23@osu.edu
  • Museum Rhetoric
  • Historiography
  • Modern Rhetorical Theory

Picture for weste.1

Linda Weste
PhD, University of Melbourne
westel@unimelb.edu.au
  • Poetic Narratives
  • 20th- and 21st-Century Verse Novels
  • Narrative Theory

Picture for wilder.75

Blake Wilder
PhD Candidate, English
wilder.75@osu.edu

Picture for willging.1

Jennifer Willging
Associate Professor of French
614 688-5852
willging.1@osu.edu